Lattes and …?

So what if it's just another WordPress.com site?

Happy Summer & Other things…

leave a comment »

Happy (official) Summer!

As I was reading through my subscribed blogs this morning, I came  upon a great idea: a “Summer To Do List” (Beck on the Run)

Summer is all too short in Boston and before September is here, I want to take full advantage of the warm temps!  I’m sure the list of things to do will grow but here’s a start:

  • Go sailing on Boston Harbor
  • Host a BBQ
  • Play Tennis outside
  • Go cycling on the cape or western MA
  • Go to Tanglewood for a concert
  • Move & Host a House-warming party
  • Have a picnic
  • Lose the aforementioned extra 16 lbs
  • Try a TRX Class
  • Keep working on this blog
  • Get my career in order
  • Go wine tasting
  • Go to an outdoor concert
  • Save money
  • Let go of and donate old/unused clothing

On a different note, I mentioned losing weight yesterday. I have come up with a plan that I think is very do-able and will hopefully yield results as well. 

  • Exercise at least 30 min/day
  • Keep caloric intake to 1200 cal/day, 6 days/week and indulge to 1500-1600 cal one day/week
  • Weigh myself every morning and  give myself 3lbs fluctuation room
  • Drink at least 64 oz water/day
Written by crimsoncoffee

June 21, 2011 at 12:28 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

