Lattes and …?

So what if it's just another WordPress.com site?

I need to work out!

with 2 comments

Can you spell S-O-R-E?!!!

Yikes.. waking up this morning with soreness throughout my quads and abs was a big wake up call (pun intended?).  I need to get in better shape! I’d been squeezing in (what I thought were sufficient) quick workouts each morning but that’s been proven wrong!  I’ve got the Lawyers have Heart 5K on Thursday evening so I’m not gonna push myself like crazy between now and then but I’m gonna have to limber myself back to non-super-sore comfort.. Jeez, I’m frankly shocked that the 10K had such an impact on me physically.

I’m gonna brainstorm a new exercise plan and be posting that later! For now.. Happy Monday! (?)

Written by crimsoncoffee

June 27, 2011 at 11:09 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You know, if might not even be the distance. Sometimes the speed of racing in general just makes me sore…even if it’s only a 5K! Congrats on your time though! You rocked it!

    Joanne

    June 28, 2011 at 11:42 am


Leave a Reply

