Lattes and …?

So what if it's just another WordPress.com site?

Breakups

leave a comment »

When you’ve fallen in love, dreamt of a future with someone and grown so much with that person, parting ways isn’t just about no longer having a relationship with him. It is also breaking up with that future you thought of, breaking up with that love you had inside yourself for him, and it’s learning how to find all the strength in yourself to take care of yourself.  It’s like suddenly having to get off a ride that you have been on for such a long time. You have sea legs, and you struggle to walk properly again. You doubt if you’ll be okay,  although somewhere deep in your heart, you know you will. 

This weekend was rough. I tried to get it together but I fell back on a lot of cake for comfort. I know I was trying to lose weight and get healthy, but I forgive myself for this little indiscretion. I loved him for 2 1/2 years of my life and deciding to leave him is heart-breaking.  This week he will remove his stuff from my apartment and I will make plans to move forward in my life. Fortunately (or perhaps unfortunately) work is looking a litle slow this week.  That’ll give me a chance to take better care of myself, and see my family & friends. I know I must force myself to get out.

Written by crimsoncoffee

July 5, 2011 at 11:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

