Lattes and …?

So what if it's just another WordPress.com site?

Sadly confident

leave a comment »

Last Friday, I broke it off with a man I dated for 2 1/2 years. Last night I learned he didn’t quite accept it, and was in denial. I had to repeat myself via a lengthy email.  Today he will come by the apartment to pick up his things (hopefully he’ll get it all in one visit) and I will have my place to myself for the first time ever.  He is a good guy and he was my best friend but things weren’t working out as romantic partners. I learned that we didn’t see eye to eye on many crucial issues (such as family and career plans), and I finally hit my breaking point with some respect issues that had been troubling the relationship for a long time.  I still love him very deeply but I’m not stupid- I’m not going to ignore the practical things.  Unfortunately, love isn’t always enough. It takes the right timing, willingness to mold one another, financial stability.. the whole shebang. No relationship is perfect but respect is the foundation for any good to come. 

My heart is broken because I know it’s not meant to be, but my gut tells me sadness is okay and the decision is right. I’m confident I’ll be alright, but gosh- right now is hard.  I just want to keep my head above water and get through this.

Written by crimsoncoffee

July 6, 2011 at 12:26 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

