Lattes and …?

So what if it's just another WordPress.com site?

Uncomfortable

leave a comment »

Before all the break-up drama, I had put my mind to taking off the extra weight. With my workout regimen and more moderate eating, I started to notice of my pants fitting more comfortably and my skirts zipping up without pinching my skin.

With everything that’s happened, my healthier habits were not kept up and the getting-health process came to a complete halt. I was comfort eating all over again and not exercising.  It’s almost been a week since it all broke out and the same pants that had just started to fit better are too tight and I feel like I’m busting at the seams. My belly is doing the muffin top move and it is plain uncomfortable

Emotional eating often gets the best of us, especially during love-related woes.  I am okay with my few days of over-indulging. I needed to grieve the loss and feel the sadness.  Now it’s time for me to pick myself up and get back on that health wagon.

Because of all the indulgences I’ve been too afraid to step on the scale. My clothes are sooo tight and I feel very bloated. It doesn’t help my monthly visitor is around the corner. My guess on my current weight (from how I feel in my clothes, etc) would be about 137 lbs. I gain weight very easily. It doesn’t even make any logical sense. I know I’m supposed to just confront my reality and step on the scale and move on from there, but I am not ready for that. I’m going to get back on the wagon of taking care of myself for about a week before I step back on that thing. 

Ugh.. this is just uncomfortable.

Written by crimsoncoffee

July 7, 2011 at 12:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

