Lattes and …?

So what if it's just another WordPress.com site?

Health & happiness from the Inside Out

leave a comment »

I’ve closed a chapter on a 2 1/2 year relationship.  While I know it’s the right decision, it’s still a hard one. I’ve been a bit angry but now I’m just sad. I’m sad to lose this part of my life. It’s a process.

As part of my new chapter, I’ve decided to launch a ‘Get healthy inside & out’ campaign. It’s really a solo mission to put good things in my body, take care of it with exercise & rest, so that it is less burdened with toxins and unhealthy extra ‘stuff.’ For mental health, I am dedicating daily time to reflect on my feelings so I can be more self-aware and in the moment.

I’ve never really recognized the importance of the mind-body connection until now. My focus is more on health and a connection with myself; I believe in doing so, I will get back to my healthy weight- gradually, and healthily.

Today I started out with a lovely breakfast of coffee, toast and a little butter. In an hour, I’m headed to the gym for some cardio & my first boxing lesson!! I’m a little scared but also excited!

At the back of my thoughts, I’m still heartbroken. Today, while I’m in the suburbs, Chris is removing all his things from the apartment. It’s not just a few things. It’s a LOT. I know the place is going to feel very different. Moreover, he will officially become an “ex-boyfriend.” That’s hard. Ugh. I know I will get through this but it is sooo hard.

Written by crimsoncoffee

July 9, 2011 at 1:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

